“I Love You” ~ “Saranghamnida”

One of my favorite Korean songs is “Saranghamnida” (In English it’s mean “I Love You”) sung by Tim oppa..

The first time I heard this song is not from the original singer but from my bias (Taemin SHINee)..this song he sing live on the one of radio in South Korea (PKL Byulbam Radio)..because usually Taemin dancing and singing rarely, but when I see he singing this song he was really good (but do not know the meaning of that song what..just understand what weirdness-piece of the word: D)..moreover, the melody of this song is difficult..from the low tone directly to the high tone..

Well how silly of me (-___-“) I never know what the song title (in fact it’s written in the name of the video files)..I just know there’s news about Tim feat. Astrid..when I heard the melody “well, this is song that’s sung by Taemin”..I was immediately browse and downloaded a song by Taemin’s version also the original version of Tim..this song has also been sung by Ryeowook oppa (Super Junior)..everything’s cool🙂 ..

Before I give you each versions of this song, we acquaintance first with the singers ^^

Check this out..

Tim

Tim

Hwang Young-Min best known by his stage name Tim  is a Korean American k-pop ballad singer..his songs are mostly about unrequited love or parted lovers..he has come into the spotlight as the next successor of male ballad singers in South Korea..Tim born into a Christian family in Philadelphia on December 23, 1981..

While training for his debut album, Tim was very fortunate to have met Yoon Sang, one of the top song writers in Korea and also a great senior and mentor as a singer..Yoon Sang wrote “saranghamnida (I Love You),” a soft ballad that matches Tim’s voice and image perfectly. Tim was supported by Yoon Sang in creating his musical style, and his debut album (released April 21, 2003 by Yejeon Media) received great response..

Taemin

Taemin

Lee Taemin  born on July 18, 1993 is a South Korean idol singer, dancer, actor, and promotional model..he is a member of South Korean boy group SHINee under the label of SM Entertainment, as the main dancer and vocalist..

Taemin was discovered at the 2005 S.M. Open Weekend Audition Casting..in 2008, he was chosen as a member of the group Shinee, the 5-member boy group debuted on May 25, 2008 on SBS’s Inkigayo..

 

Ryeowook

Ryeowook

Kim Ryeo Wook was born on 21 June 1987, credited as Ryeowook..he is a South Korean singer-songwriter, Radio DJ and occasional actor..he is best known as a member of K-pop boy band Super Junior and it’s subgroups, Super Junior-M and Super Junior-K.R.Y..along with four other Super Junior members, he is one of the first Korean artists to appear on Chinese postage stamps.

Astrid

Astrid

Astrid Sartiasari born on 27 January, 1982 best known as Indonesian singer..

Sony music who are interested in the her unique character vocal invite Astrid to fill an album movie soundtrack “Tusuk Jelangkung” through a song called “Ratu Cahaya” in 2003..

Well, first I give you the lyric of this song..complete from Hangul, Romanization until English translation..so you understand what the purpose of this song hehehehehehe😀

Hangul

나빠요 참 그대라는 사람
허락도 없이 왜 내맘 가져요
그대 때문에 난 힘겹게 살고만 있는데
그댄 모르잖아요

알아요 나는 아니란 걸
눈길줄만큼 보잘것 없단걸
다만 가끔씩 그저 그미소
여기 내게도 나눠줄 순 없나요
비록 사랑은 아니라도

언젠가 한번쯤은 돌아봐주겠죠
한없이 뒤에서 기다리면
오늘도 차마 못한 가슴속 한마디
그대 사랑합니다

어제도 책상에 엎드려
그댈 그리다 잠들었나봐요
눈을 떠보니 눈물에 녹아 흩어져있던
시린 그대이름과 헛된 바램뿐인 낙서만

언젠가 한번쯤은 돌아봐주겠죠
한없이 뒤에서 기다리면
오늘도 차마 못한 가슴속 한마디
그대 사랑합니다

이젠 너무나도 내게 익숙한

그대 뒷모습을 바라보며

흐르는 눈물처럼 소리없는 그말

그대 사랑합니다

Romanization

Nabbayo cham geudaeraneun saram
Heorakdo eopsi wae naemam gajyeoyo
Geu dae ddaemune nan himgyeoge salgoman itneun de
Geu daen moreujanayo

Alayo naneun aniran geol
Nungiljulmankeum bojalgeot eobdangeol
Daman gaggeumssik geujeo geumiso
Yeogi naegedo nanwojul sun eobnayo
Birok sarangeun anirado

Eonjenga hanbeonjjeumeun dolahbwajugetjyo
Haneopsi dwieseo gidarimyeon
Oneuldo chama motan gaseumsok hanmadi
Geudae saranghamnida

Eojedo chaeksange eopdeuryeo
Geudael geurida jamdeuleotnabwayo
Nuneul ddeoboni nunmule noga heuteojyeoitdeon
Sirin geudaeireum gwa heotdoen baraembbunin nakseoman

Eonjenga hanbeonjjeumeun dolahbwajugetjyo
Haneopsi dwieseo gidarimyeon
Oneuldo chama motan gaseumsok hanmadi
Geudae saranghamnida

Ijen neomunado naege iksukan

Geudae dwitmoseubeul barabomyeo

Heureuneun nunmulcheoreom sorieopneun geumal

Geudae saranghamnida

English Translation

So bad..a person a like you..
Why did you take my heart without my permission?
I’m living with so much difficulty
But you don’t even know.

I know.. that it’s not me
That I’m not worthy enough for even a blink of your eye
But sometimes cant you share your smile with me too?
Even if it’s not love

Please turn back just once sometime
If I wait endlessly like this today
Again it’s the one word in my heart that I can’t keep inside
I love you.

Yesterday, I lay my head on my desk
And I think I fell asleep grieving for you
When I opened my eyes, the tears had smudged
Your name and hopeless doodles

Please turn back just once sometime
If I wait endlessly like this today
Again it’s the one word in my heart that I can’t keep inside
I love you.

As I look at your back image which

I got so used to

I say those silent tear-like words,

I love you.

Well, how do you think about this song??sweet or not??hehehe *nusuk*

now you try hear their charismatic voice ^^

Tim’s Version

 

 

Taemin’s Version

 

 

Ryeowook’s Version

 

 

Tim feat Astrid’s Version

 

 

After hearing all versions of this song “Saranghamnida”, according to which version of you are most appropriate..most stable..most cool??😀 (It’s a subjective)..

Source:

http://www.emagasia.com/korean-songs-and-lyrics-tim-saranghamnida-i-love-you

http://wikipedia.com

Tinggalkan komentar

Belum ada komentar.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Tinggalkan Balasan

